Ice cream is one of my favourite snacks and Ben & Jerry’s make the best flavours. I love Cherry Garcia and a bout of PhD doubt generally requires a pint to get past.




The company does not provide a list of their gluten-free flavours but states that all ingredients are clearly labelled. To quote,

Ben and Jerry’s has a very proactive approach to addressing the concerns of gluten-restricted and other food allergic individuals. We work closely with all of our ingredient suppliers, including packaging, to verify all ingredient components. This includes those ingredients in natural flavors, colors and spices that would be a concern to persons with sensitivity to gluten. We ensure that this information is then included on our product’s ingredient label.

If our product contains gluten, its presence would be indicated on the label by the words “wheat flour”, “flour”, or other sources of gluten such as but not limited to malt and oats. Should any of our products contain those grains (wheat, flour, barley, oats, rye, malt, etc.) the label would reference them. We understand that there are tricky ways that gluten can be missed. We assure you that we have researched our ingredients carefully, and we know exactly what is going into our ice cream.

They emphasise the importance of always checking the label in case something changes with their ingredients for that particular flavour. If you live near a Scoop Shop, don’t forget that cross-contamination is pretty much a given. Besides, why restrict yourself to a scoop when you can enjoy a whole pint.

Kiss kiss,


Cold Storage, Village Grocer and Jason’s all stock a variety of Ben & Jerry’s.